pixelllka.blogg.se

Create skype account for resources
Create skype account for resources







To my surprise, it began to work almost immediately. I decided to give it a try and created the required records. I would only be working in Teams, no Skype for Business Online components, or worry about federation. Since the tenant was recording demos for the course, I didn’t worry about setting up any records. The engineer mentioned that I didn’t have any Skype for Business Online DNS records for federation, lyncdiscover, etc. Licensing was good, and everything seemed to be in order. This didn’t lead to any reason why this was happening. I worked with a few engineers to gather Fiddler logs from the web and verbose output from PowerShell. The thing about this tenant is it is online only, no hybrid or on-premises environment to worry about. When creating a resource account in the Teams admin center, it would error out without much explanation:Įrror running New-CsonlineApplicationInstance for creating auto attendants and call queues Resource Accounts Error in Microsoft Teams Admin Center After a month of troubleshooting with Microsoft support, the engineer had me try something that unexpectedly resolved the issue.

create skype account for resources

In between those two events happening, I lost the ability to create resource accounts for call queues and auto attendants, which I desperately needed to work on my next module in the course.

create skype account for resources

I initially signed up for a 30-day E3 trial to get the tenant started, then accidentally let it lapse a few days before renewing the trial for another 30 days. When creating my Teams voice PluralSight course, I ran into a weird issue with creating resource accounts. However, if you are missing some DNS configuration, you might run into an error creating them. You assign license and phone numbers to these resource accounts for the voice applications to work. Microsoft Teams auto attendants and call queues use resource accounts for their configuration.









Create skype account for resources